Posted by: Witch Doctor | September 28, 2009

Our Democracy!

witchround

My Black Cat and I are puzzled by the word “democracy,” although we are beginning to get the gist of what it means.

For example, in a “democracy” it seems that the Thought Leaders dictate thus:

 

All doctors MUST be assumed to be Shipman clones!

 

All human beings MUST be assumed to be child abusers!

 

The Thought Leaders of our “democracy” will allocate safe doctors and safe childminders after their rigorous investigations are completed on each individual.

This “democratic” country of ours is morphing into something very ugly, My Black Cat.

Rewards, associated with childcare, require registration.

This is not necessarily financial reward. It could be a reciprocal arrangement of free baby-sitting in return.

ChildAbuse

REVIEW OF BABY-SITTING BAN ORDERED

“The warning comes after Ofsted told two policewomen to end an arrangement to care for each other’s children.

 

According to the Mail on Sunday, Ofsted told two detective constables, Leanne Shepherd, from Milton Keynes, and Lucy Jarrett, from Buckingham, to end their arrangement.

 

Ms Shepherd told the newspaper: “When the Ofsted inspector turned up, the first thing she said was: ‘I have had a report that you’re running an illegal childminding business’.

 

“I straightaway thought she must be mistaken, so invited her into my home to explain we were police officers and best friends helping each other out.

 

“But she told me I was breaking the law and must end the arrangement with Lucy immediately.”

 

I suppose a box of chocolates or a bottle of wine at Christmas is a reward too, My Black Cat.

It stands to reason.

I suppose sleep-overs are particularly dangerous and will be banned completely unless childminders designated by the Thought Leaders are hired for the purpose.

It stands to reason.

I suppose since parents and family may abuse their own children, the Thought Leaders in our “democracy” will have identified this dangerous loophole and will be poised to move in there too.

It stands to reason.

I suppose some sort of system will be put in place to validate the safety of the Thought Leaders?

Will it?

Is this government hell bent on causing civil unrest or changing us into a nation of anarchists, My Black Cat?

Or are they just asinine and should be pitied?

Or Both!

wordpress stats

redapple.jpg a red apple ……………………

The Witch Doctor – Link to a random page

_________________________________________________

LINK TO UK MISSING KIDS WEBSITE

LINK TO MISSING PERSONS WEBSITE

_________________________________________________

© Dlundin | Dreamstime.com


Responses

  1. Damn, perhaps I’d better make sure my neighbour’s been safely vetted to feed my cat whenever I go away! After all, you never know ……………..

    I do see and hear a lot of cases where parents *are* abusing their children, but surely the majority of good parents can be trusted to make their own decisions about who minds their children?

    • You might do worse Cat Lady! It’s been documented, I think, that children of those who are cruel to animals may be at risk also.

  2. […] My Black Cat and I have been confounded for some time about the meaning of Democracy. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

