Posted by: Witch Doctor | May 10, 2010

WARNING! Purple is the new black!

dreamstime_12606981.jpg

Why purple?

Do they not know purple is the colour of witches and old women, My Black Cat?

WARNING, WHEN I AM AN OLD WOMAN…..

“When I am an old woman, I shall wear purple
With a red hat which doesn’t go, and doesn’t suit me.
And I shall spend my pension on brandy and summer gloves
And satin sandals, and say we’ve no money for butter.
I shall sit down on the pavement when I’m tired
And gobble up samples in shops and press alarm bells
And run my stick along the public railings
And make up for the sobriety of my youth.
I shall go out in my slippers in the rain
And pick the flowers in other people’s gardens
And learn to spit

You can wear terrible shirts and grow more fat
And eat three pounds of sausages at a go
Or only bread and pickle for a week
And hoard pens and pencils and beermats and things in boxes

But now we must have clothes that keep us dry
And pay our rent and not swear in the street
And set a good example for the children.
We must have friends to dinner and read the papers.

But maybe I ought to practice a little now?
So people who know me are not too shocked and surprised
When suddenly I am old, and start to wear purple”.

Written in 1961 by Jenny Joseph (1932- )

No.

No.

No.

Yellow is the new black

CHECK OUT WHAT MY BLACK CAT IS READING
wordpress stats

redapple.jpg POEM OF THE DAY……………………

The Witch Doctor – Link to a random page

_________________________________________________

LINK TO UK MISSING KIDS WEBSITE

LINK TO MISSING PERSONS WEBSITE

_________________________________________________

© Dlundin | Dreamstime.com


Responses

  1. Indeed no! The old lady needs to get real & get with the programme, Unlock Democracy purple is not for the likes of her!
    (Its Director, Peter Facey) ‘established Unlock Democracy as the leading provider of interactive citizenship conferences for 16-19 year olds’ .
    http://url.ie/64d9

    • Hey, My Black Cat, The Witch doctor has a problem! The Book of Spells will only help her regress to the age of 21. Apparently she needs to become younger than that before she can join The Purple People!
      What do we do about that! Nothing, damn it! We won’t join them. They lack initiative. They have stolen our colour.


Leave a Reply

Categories

