Posted by: Witch Doctor | June 12, 2010

Feedback (2) The evaluation form money-go-round

witchround

You say you would fill in evaluation forms, My Black Cat? That surprises me very much because you are usually such a very contrary cat!

There would be conditions attached?

You would want paid to do it?

How much would you want paid?

It would be calculated carefully. I would need to be paid pro-rata for the time it takes to fill the thing in. If I was a consultant in the NHS, that pro-rata payment might be quite a nice tidy sum. So tidy a sum, that if I was an unscrupulous cat I might go around looking for all the longest feedback forms I could find.

But, My Black Cat, you would already be receiving a substantial salary and filling in feedback forms would be part of the job.

No it wouldn’t.

Yes it would.

No it wouldn’t.

I would fill in all feedback forms in my own time. I would refuse to accept it as part of my job. As an NHS consultant I would not accept that filling in feedback forms benefited patients in any way, therefore it was not part of my duty.

In addition to payment for my time there would be a super-charge.

What kind of super-charge?

I would need to have financial information regarding the staff time  and consumables used to create, produce, distribute and assess each single feedback form. That would be the super-charge.

I don’t see how you could get away with charging for the time spent by other staff. That has nothing to do with you.

Yes it has.

No it hasn’t.

Yes it has.

I pay their wages. It is my money. They call it taxes.

In this way I will recoup some of my money that the government has wasted on futile exercises that at worst go nowhere or at best give very little back in return. Using my money in this way is a form of embezzlement because this is the money that should be used to care for me when I am ill.

There are times, My Black Cat, that I think you are even cleverer than The Witch Doctor.

CHECK OUT WHAT MY BLACK CAT IS READING

ICELAND ASH CONCENTRATION MAPS
wordpress stats

redapple.jpg POEM OF THE DAY……………………

The Witch Doctor – Link to a random page

_________________________________________________

LINK TO UK MISSING KIDS WEBSITE

LINK TO MISSING PERSONS WEBSITE

_________________________________________________

© Dlundin | Dreamstime.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

